Protecting Small Businesses and Promoting Innovation by Limiting Patent Troll Abuse
Full Committee Hearing

Full Committee
Date: Tuesday, December 17, 2013
Time: 10:00 AM
Location: Dirksen 226
Open in New Window

Member Statements

  1. Senator Patrick Leahy (D - VT)


Panel I

  1. John J. Dwyer, Jr.
    President & CEO
    New England Federal Credit Union
    Williston , VT
  2. Michael Makin
    President & CEO
    Printing Industries of America
    Sewickley , PA
  3. Dana Rao
    Vice President and Associate General Counsel for Intellectual Property Litigation
    Adobe Systems, Inc.
    San Jose , CA
  4. Philip S. Johnson
    Senior Vice President and Chief Intellectual Property Counsel
    Coalition for 21st Century Patent Reform
    New Brunswick , NJ

Panel II

  1. Steve Bossone
    Vice President, Intellectual Property
    Alnylam Pharmaceuticals
    Cambridge , MA
  2. Harry A. Wolin
    Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary
    Austin , TX
  3. The Honorable Q. Todd Dickinson
    Executive Director, American Intellectual Property Law Association
    Former Under Secretary for Intellectual Property and Director of the United States Patent and Trademark Office
    Arlington , VA

Related Files