New State Voting Laws: Barriers to the Ballot?
Full Committee Hearing

Subcommittee on the Constitution, Civil Rights and Human Rights
Date: Thursday, September 8, 2011
Time: 02:00 PM
Location: Dirksen 226
Open in New Window

Member Statements

  1. Senator Patrick Leahy (D - VT)
  2. Senator Dick Durbin (D - IL)


Panel I

  1. The Honorable Emanuel Cleaver
    Chairman, Congressional Black Caucus
    United States Congressman State of Missouri
  2. The Honorable Charles Gonzalez
    Chairman, Congressional Hispanic Caucus
    United States Congressman State of Texas
  3. The Honorable Todd Rokita
    United States Congressman
    State of Indiana

Panel II

  1. Judith Browne Dianis
    Advancement Project
    Washington , DC
  2. Justin Levitt
    Associate Professor of Law
    Loyola Law School
    Los Angeles , CA
  3. Hans A. von Spakovsky
    The Heritage Foundation
    Washington , DC