Whistleblower Retaliation at the FBI: Improving Protections and Oversight
Full Committee Hearing

Full Committee
Date: Wednesday, March 4, 2015
Time: 10:00 AM
Location: Dirksen 226
Presiding: Chairman Grassley
Open in New Window

Member Statements

  1. Ranking Member Chuck Grassley (R - IA)
  2. Senator Patrick Leahy (D - VT)


Panel I

  1. Mr. Michael German
    Liberty and National Security Program Brennan Center for Justice at New York University School of Law
    Former Special Agent , Federal Bureau of Investigation
  2. Mr. Stephen M. Kohn
    Executive Director
    National Whistleblowers Center
  3. Mr. J. Richard Kiper
    Special Agent
    Federal Bureau of Investigation

Panel II

  1. Mr. David C. Maurer
    Homeland Security and Justice Issues
    U.S. Government Accountability Office
  2. Mr. Kevin L. Perkins
    Associate Deputy Director
    Federal Bureau of Investigation
  3. The Honorable Michael E. Horowitz
    Inspector General
    U.S. Department of Justice

Related Files