TIME CHANGE --- Judicial Nominations
Nomination Hearing

Full Committee
Date: Tuesday, July 11, 2006
Time: 03:00 PM

There was no video broadcast for this event.



TIME CHANGE to 3:00 p.m.

The hearing on "Judicial Nominations" scheduled by the Senate Committee on the Judiciary for Tuesday, July 11, 2006 in Room 226 of the Senate Dirksen Office Building will begin at 3:00 p.m. rather than the previously scheduled time of 2:15 p.m.

By order of the Chairman


Witness List
Hearing before the
Senate Judiciary Committee


Judicial Nominations
Tuesday, July 11, 2006

Dirksen Senate Office Building Room 226
The hearing will begin immediately after the conclusion of the Hamdan v. Rumsfeld hearing.

Panel I

The Honorable John Warner
United States Senator (R-VA)

The Honorable George Allen
United States Senator (R-VA)

The Honorable Madeleine Z. Bordallo
United States Representative (D-Guam)

Panel II

The Honorable William James Haynes, II to be United States Circuit Judge for the Fourth Circuit

Panel III

Justice Frances Marie Tydingco-Gatewood to be United States District Judge for the District of Guam

Member Statements

  1. Senator Patrick Leahy (D - VT)