TIME CHANGE --- Executive Business Meeting
Business Meeting

Full Committee
Date: Thursday, January 31, 2008
Time: 04:00 PM

There was no video broadcast for this event.


Executive Business Meeting Time Change To 4:00 p.m.

The Executive Business Meeting scheduled by the Committee on the Judiciary for Thursday, January 31, 2008 in the Senate Dirksen Building Room 226 will begin at 4:00 p.m. rather than the previously scheduled time of 10:00 a.m.

By order of the Chairman.

Senate Judiciary Committee
Senate Dirksen Office Building Room 226
January 31, 2008 at 10:00 a.m.

I. Bills

S.1638, Federal Judicial Salary Restoration Act of 2007
(Leahy, Hatch, Feinstein, Graham, Kennedy)

S.352, Sunshine in the Courtroom Act of 2007
(Grassley, Schumer, Leahy, Specter, Graham, Feingold, Cornyn, Durbin)

S.2450, a bill to amend the Federal Rules of Evidence to address the waiver of the attorney-client privilege and the work product doctrine
(Leahy, Specter, Graham)

S.2304, Mentally Ill Offender Treatment and Crime Reduction Reauthorization and Improvement Act of 2007
(Domenici, Kennedy, Specter, Leahy)

II. Nominations

Mark R. Filip to be Deputy Attorney General, Department of Justice

Ondray T. Harris to be Director, Community Relations Service, Department of Justice

David W. Hagy to be Director, National Institute of Justice, Department of Justice

Member Statements

  1. Senator Patrick Leahy (D - VT)