The State of Patent Eligibility in America: Part I
Subcommittee Hearing

Subcommittee on Intellectual Property
Date: Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Time: 02:30 PM
Location: Dirksen Senate Office Building 226
Presiding: Chairman Tillis
Open in New Window


Panel I

  1. The Honorable Paul R. Michel
    Former Chief Judge
    United States Court of Appeals for the Federal Circuit
    Alexandria , VA
  2. The Honorable Q. Todd Dickinson
    Former Under-Secretary of Commerce for Intellectual Property and Director
    United States Patent and Trademark Office
    Washington , DC
  3. The Honorable David J. Kappos
    Former Director, United States Patent and Trademark Office
    Partner at Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLP
    Washington D.C.
  4. Mr. Charles Duan
    Director, Technology & Innovation and Senior Fellow
    R Street Institute
    Washington , DC
  5. Professor Jeffrey A. Lefstin
    Associate Academic Dean
    University of California Hastings College of the Law
    San Francisco , CA

Panel II

  1. Mr. Robert A. Armitage
    IP Strategy and Policy
    McLean , VA
  2. Ms. Sherry M. Knowles, Esq.
    Knowles Intellectual Property Strategies
    Atlanta , GA
  3. Ms. Alex Moss
    Staff Attorney
    Electronic Frontier Foundation
    San Francisco , CA

Panel III

  1. Mr. Michael Rosen
    Adjunct Fellow
    American Enterprise Institute
    Washington , DC
  2. Professor Paul R. Gugliuzza
    Professor of Law
    Boston University School of Law
    Boston , MA
  3. Professor Joshua D. Sarnoff
    Professor of Law
    DePaul University
    Chicago , IL
  4. Mr. Patrick Kilbride
    Senior Vice President, Global Innovation Policy Center
    U.S. Chamber of Commerce
    Washington , DC