The Continued Importance of the Violence Against Women Act
Full Committee Hearing

Full Committee
Date: Wednesday, June 10, 2009
Time: 10:00 AM
Open in New Window

Member Statements

  1. Senator Patrick Leahy (D - VT)
  2. Senator Russ Feingold (D - WI)


Panel I

  1. Catherine Pierce
    Acting Director, Office on Violence Against Women
    United States Department of Justice

Panel II

  1. Collene Campbell
    National Chair
    Force 100
    San Juan Capistrano , CA
  2. Gabrielle Union
    Actor and Advocate
    Beverly Hills , CA
  3. Sally Wolfgang Wells
    Chief Assistant
    Office of the Maricopa County Attorney
    Phoenix , AZ
  4. Karen Tronsgard-Scott
    Vermont Network Against Domestic and Sexual Violence
    Montpelier , VT
  5. Ann Burke, RN, M.Ed.
    President and Founder
    Lindsay Ann Burke Memorial Fund
    Saunderstown , RI