The Administrative State v. The Constitution: Dodd-Frank at Five Years
Subcommittee Hearing

Subcommittee on The Constitution
Date: Thursday, July 23, 2015
Time: 02:00 PM
Location: Dirksen 226
Presiding: Chairman Cornyn
Open in New Window


July 16, 2015



         The Senate Committee on the Judiciary has scheduled a hearing of the Subcommittee on The Constitution entitled “The Administrative State v. The Constitution: Dodd-Frank at Five Years” for Thursday, July 23 at 2:00 p.m., in Room 226 of the Dirksen Senate Office Building.


        Chairman Cornyn to preside.

        By order of the Chairman.

Member Statements

  1. Senator Patrick Leahy (D - VT)


  1. The Honorable C. Boyden Gray
    Founding Partner
    Boyden Gray & Associates, PLLC
    Washington , D.C.
  2. Mr. Deepak Gupta
    Founding Principal
    Gupta Wessler PLLC
    Washington , D.C.
  3. Professor Neomi Rao
    Associate Professor of Law
    George Mason University School of Law
    Arlington , VA
  4. Professor Adam J. Levitin
    Professor of Law
    Georgetown University Law Center
    Washington , D.C.
  5. Dr. Mark Calabria
    Director of Financial Regulation Studies
    Cato Institute
    Washington , D.C.