Student Loan Bankruptcy Reform
Full Committee Hearing

Full Committee
Date: Tuesday, August 3, 2021
Time: 10:00 AM
Location: Dirksen Senate Office Building Room 226
Presiding: Chair Durbin
Open in New Window


  1. The Honorable Kwame Raoul
    Attorney General
    State of Illinois
    Chicago, IL
  2. Ms. Elizabeth Gonzalez
    Directing Attorney, Consumer Law Unit
    Public Law Center
    Santa Ana, CA
  3. Ms. Diane Barta
    Richmond Hill, GA
  4. Dr. Beth Akers
    Senior Fellow
    American Enterprise Institute
    Washington, D.C.
  5. Mr. Christopher Chapman
    President and CEO
    AccessLex Institute
    West Chester, PA