Reauthorizing the USA PATRIOT Act: Ensuring Liberty and Security
Full Committee Hearing

Full Committee
Date: Wednesday, September 23, 2009
Time: 10:00 AM
Open in New Window

Member Statements

  1. Senator Patrick Leahy (D - VT)
  2. Senator Russ Feingold (D - WI)


Panel I

  1. The Honorable David Kris
    Assistant Attorney General, National Security Division
    U.S. Department of Justice
    Washington , DC
  2. The Honorable Glenn Fine
    Inspector General
    U.S. Department of Justice
    Washington , DC

Panel II

  1. Kenneth Wainstein
    O'Melveny & Myers LLP
    Washington , DC
  2. Ms. Lisa Graves
    Senior Fellow
    Center for Media & Democracy
    Madison, WI
  3. Suzanne E. Spaulding
    Bingham Consulting Group
    Washington , DC