Reauthorization of the Violence Against Women Act
Full Committee Hearing

Full Committee
Date: Tuesday, July 19, 2005
Time: 11:00 AM

There was no video broadcast for this event.


The hearing scheduled by the Senate Committee on the Judiciary on "Reauthorization of the Violence Against Women Act" for Tuesday,
July 19, 2005 in Room 226 of the Senate Dirksen Office Building will begin at 11:00 a.m. rather than the previously scheduled time of 10:30 a.m.

By order of the Chairman

Member Statements

  1. Senator Patrick Leahy (D - VT)
  2. United States Senator Russ Feingold (D - VT)


Panel I

  1. The Honorable Diane Stuart
    Director of the Office on Violence Against Women
    Department of Justice
    Washington , DC
  2. William Sexton
    National Sherif's Association
    Tuscaloosa , AL

Panel II

  1. Lynn Rosenthal
    Executive Director
    National Network to End Domestic Violence
    Washington , DC
  2. Salma Hayek
    Avon Foundation
    New York , NY
  3. Mary Lou Leary, Esq.
    Executive Director
    National Center for Victims of Crime
    Washington , DC
  4. M.L. Carr
    Family Violence Prevention Fund
    San Francisco , CA