Maximizing Voter Choice: Opening the Presidency to Naturalized Americans
Full Committee Hearing

Full Committee
Date: Tuesday, October 5, 2004
Time: 10:00 AM

Member Statements

  1. Senator Orrin G. Hatch (R - UT)
  2. Senator Patrick Leahy (D - VT)
  3. Senator Don Nickles (R - OK)
  4. U.S. Representative John Conyers (D - MI)


Panel I

  1. The Honorable Vic Snyder
    United States Representative [D-AR]
  2. The Honorable Barney Frank
    United States Representative [D-MA]
  3. The Honoerable Darrell Issa
    United States Representative [R-CA]
  4. The Honoerable Dana Rohrabacher
    United States Representative [R-CA]

Panel II

  1. Professor Akhil Amar
    Southmayd Professor of Law
    Yale Law School
    New Haven , CT
  2. Dr. Matthew Spalding
    Director, Center of American Studies
    The Heritage Foundation
    Washington , DC
  3. Professor John Yinger
    Syracuse University
    Syracuse , NY