"Judicial Nominations"
Nomination Hearing

Full Committee
Date: Tuesday, February 7, 2006
Time: 04:00 PM


February 6, 2006


TIME CHANGE TO 4:00 p.m.

The hearing scheduled by the Senate Committee on the Judiciary on "Judicial Nominations" for Tuesday, February 7, 2006 in

Room 226 of the Senate Dirksen Office Building will begin at 4:00 p.m. rather than the previously scheduled time of 2:00 p.m.

By order of the Chairman

Witness List

Hearing before the Senate Judiciary Committee
on Judicial Nominations

Tuesday, February 7, 2006
Dirksen Senate Office Building Room 226
4:00 p.m.

The Honorable John Rockefeller
United States Senator [D-WV]

The Honorable Luis G. Fortuno
United States Representative
[Puerto Rico, Resident Commissioner]

Timothy C. Batten, Sr. to be United States District Judge for the Northern District of Georgia

Thomas E. Johnston to be United States District Judge for the Southern District of West Virginia

Leo Maury Gordon to be a Judge of the United States Court of the International Trade

Aida M. Delgado Colon to be United States District Judge for the District of Puerto Rico

Member Statements

  1. Senator Patrick Leahy (D - VT)