Judicial Nominations
Nomination Hearing

Full Committee
Date: Thursday, February 5, 2004
Time: 10:00 AM

There was no video broadcast for this event.


Due to the continue shutdown of the Senate buildings, we will move Wednesday's Nominations Hearing. The House Judiciary Committee has kindly agreed to make Rayburn 2141 available to the Senate at 10:00 a.m. on Thursday, Feb. 5, 2004. Senator Craig will chair the hearing.



The Senate Committee on the Judiciary will hold a hearing on Wednesday, February 4, 2004, at 10:00 a.m. in Room 226 of the Dirksen Senate Office Building on "Judicial Nominations."

By order of the Chairman



Senate Judiciary Committee Hearing on Judicial Nominations
Thursday, February 5, 2004, at 10:00 a.m.
Rayburn HOB 2141

Panel I

The Honorable Arlen Specter
United States Senator [R-PA]

The Honorable Michael Crapo
United States Senator [R-ID]

The Honorable Zell Miller
United States Senator [D-GA]

The Honorable Saxby Chambliss
United States Senator [R-GA]

Panel II

William Gerry Myers III to be United States Circuit Judge
for the Ninth Circuit

Panel III

William S. Duffey, Jr. to be United States District Judge
for the Northern District of Georgia

Lawrence F. Stengel to be United States District Judge
for the Eastern District of Pennsylvania

Member Statements

  1. Senator Orrin G. Hatch (R - UT)
  2. Senator Patrick Leahy (D - VT)