Immigrant Farmworkers are Essential to Feeding America
Full Committee Hearing

Full Committee
Date: Wednesday, July 21, 2021
Time: 10:00 AM
Location: Dirksen Senate Office Building Room 226
Presiding: Chair Durbin
Open in New Window


Panel I

  1. The Honorable Thomas Vilsack
    Secretary of Agriculture
    Washington, D.C.

Panel II

  1. Mr. Arturo S. Rodriguez
    President Emeritus
    United Farm Workers of America
    San Antonio, TX
  2. Ms. Linnea Kooistra
    Kooistra Farms LLC
    Woodstock, IL
  3. Mr. Shay Myers
    CEO and Farmer
    Owyhee Produce
    Ontario, OR
  4. The Honorable Leon Sequeira
    Former Assistant Secretary of Labor for Policy
    Arlington, VA
  5. Ms. Jen Sorenson
    National Pork Producers Council
    Urbandale, IA