Executive Nomination
Full Committee Hearing

Full Committee
Date: Thursday, January 15, 2009
Time: 09:30 AM

Member Statements

  1. Senator Patrick Leahy (D - VT)
  2. Senator Benjamin L. Cardin (D - MD)


Panel I

  1. The Honorable John Warner
    United States Senator
  2. The Honorable Eleanor Holmes Norton
    United States Representative

Panel II

  1. Eric H. Holder
    to be Attorney General of the United States

Panel III

  1. Louis Freeh
    Former Director
    Federal Bureau of Investigation
  2. Chuck Canterbury
    National President
    Fraternal Order of Police
    Washington , DC
  3. John Payton
    President and Director-Counsel
    NAACP Legal Defense and Educational Fund, Inc
  4. Frances F. Townsend
    Former Homeland Security Advisor to President George W. Bush
  5. Joseph F. Connor
    Glen Rock , NJ
  6. Richard Hahn
    R. Hahn & Company
    Former FBI Special Agent
    Seal Beach , CA
  7. Stephen Halbrook
    Attorney at Law
    Fairfax , VA

Related Files