Executive Business Meeting
Business Meeting

Full Committee
Date: Thursday, July 8, 2004
Time: 09:30 AM

There was no video broadcast for this event.


An Executive Business Meeting has been scheduled by the Committee on the Judiciary for Thursday, July 8, 2004 at 9:30 a.m., in the Senate Dirksen Building, Room 226.

By order of the Chairman


Executive Business Meeting
Senate Judiciary Committee
226 Dirksen Senate Office Building
Thursday, July 8, 2004 at 9:30 a.m.

I. Nominations

Claude A. Allen
to be U.S. Circuit Judge for the Fourth Circuit

Michael H. Watson
to be U.S. District Judge for the Southern District of Ohio

David W. McKeague
to be United States Circuit Judge for the Sixth Circuit

Richard A. Griffin
to be United States Circuit Judge for the Sixth Circuit

Virginia Maria Hernandez Covington
to be United States District Judge for the Middle District of Florida

Isaac Fulwood, Jr.
to be Commissioner of the United States Parole Commission

II. Legislation

S. 1635, L-1 Visa (Intracompany Transferee) Reform Act of 2003

S.J. Res. 4, Proposing an amendment to the Constitution of the United States authorizing Congress to prohibit the physical desecration of the flag of the United States Act of 2003
[Hatch, Feinstein, Craig, Sessions, DeWine, Grassley, Graham, Cornyn, Chambliss, Specter, Kyl]

S. 1700, Advancing Justice through DNA Technology Act of 2003
[Hatch, Biden, Specter, Leahy, DeWine, Feinstein, Kennedy, Schumer, Durbin, Kohl, Edwards]

S. 2396, Federal Courts Improvement Act of 2004
[Hatch, Leahy, Chambliss, Durbin, Schumer]

Member Statements

  1. Senator Patrick Leahy (D - VT)