Ending Taxation without Representation: The Constitutionality of S. 1257
Full Committee Hearing

Full Committee
Date: Wednesday, May 23, 2007
Time: 01:30 PM

Member Statements

  1. Senator Patrick Leahy (D - VT)


Panel I

  1. The Honorable Eleanor Holmes Norton
    United States Representative [D-DC Delegate]
    Washington , DC
  2. The Honorable Chris Cannon
    United States Representative [R-UT]
    Washington , DC
  3. Mark Shurtleff
    Utah Attorney General
    Salt Lake City , UT

Panel II

  1. John P. Elwood
    Deputy Assistant Attorney General, Office of Legal Counsel
    Department of Justice
    Washington , DC
  2. The Honorable Patricia M. Wald
    Former Chief Judge
    United States Court of Appeals for the District of Columbia Circuit
    Washington , DC
  3. Kenneth R. Thomas
    Congressional Research Service
    Washington , DC
  4. Jonathan Turley
    Professor, J.B. and Maurice C. Shapiro Chair of Public Interest Law
    George Washington University Law School
    Washington , DC
  5. Richard P. Bress
    Latham & Watkins, LLP
    Washington , DC
  6. Charles J. Ogletree, Jr.
    Jesse Climenko Professor of Law
    Harvard Law School
    Cambridge , MA