Consolidation and Competition in the U.S. Seed and Agrochemical Industry
Full Committee Hearing

Senate Judiciary Committee
Date: Tuesday, September 20, 2016
Time: 10:00 AM
Location: Dirksen Senate Office Building 226
Presiding: Chairman Grassley
Open in New Window

Member Statements

  1. Ranking Member Chuck Grassley (R - IA)
  2. Senator Patrick Leahy (D - VT)
  3. Senator Mike Lee (R - UT)


  1. Mr. James C. Collins, Jr.
    Executive Vice President, Agriculture Division
    E. I. DuPont de Nemours and Company
    Wilmington , DE
  2. Mr. Tim Hassinger
    President & CEO
    Dow AgroSciences, LLC
    Indianapolis , IN
  3. Mr. Erik Fyrwald
    Chief Executive Officer
    Syngenta International AG
    Basel , Switzerland
  4. Mr. Jim Blome
    President & CEO
    Bayer CropScience North America
    Research Triangle Park , NC
  5. Dr. Robb Fraley
    Executive Vice President & Chief Technology Officer
    Monsanto Company
    St. Louis , MO
  6. Dr. Diana L. Moss, Ph.D.
    American Antitrust Institute
    Washington , DC
  7. Dr. Bob Young
    Chief Economist & Deputy Executive Director, Public Policy
    American Farm Bureau Federation
    Washington , DC
  8. Mr. Chris Novak
    Chief Executive Officer
    National Corn Growers Association
    Chesterfield , MO
  9. Mr. Roger Johnson
    National Farmers Union
    Washington , DC

Related Files