Combating the Rise in Hate Crimes
Full Committee Hearing

Full Committee
Date: Tuesday, March 8, 2022
Time: 10:00 AM
Location: Dirksen Senate Office Building Room 226
Presiding: Chair Durbin
Open in New Window

Member Statements

  1. Ranking Member Chuck Grassley (R - IA)


Panel I

  1. The Honorable Kristen Clarke
    To be Assistant Attorney General
    Department of Justice
    Washington, D.C.

Panel II

  1. Rabbi Charlie Cytron-Walker
    Congregation Beth Israel
    Colleyville, TX
  2. Dr. Walter M. Kimbrough
    Dillard University
    New Orleans, LA
  3. Orlando Martinez
    Detective and Hate Crimes Coordinator
    Los Angeles Police Department
    Los Angeles, CA
  4. Elan S. Carr
    Former Special Envoy to Monitor and Combat Anti-Semitism
    Washington, D.C.
  5. Maya Berry
    Co-Chair, Leadership Conference on Civil and Human Rights Hate Crimes Task Force
    Executive Director, Arab American Institute
    Washington, D.C.