Class Action Litigation.
Full Committee Hearing

Full Committee
Date: Wednesday, July 31, 2002
Time: 10:00 AM

There was no video broadcast for this event.

Member Statements

  1. Senator Patrick Leahy (D - VT)
  2. Senator Russ Feingold (D - WI)
  3. Senator Orrin G. Hatch (R - UT)
  4. Senator Herb Kohl (D - WI)


Panel I

  1. Mr. Walter E. Dellinger, III
    O'Melveny & Myers
    Washington , DC
  2. Mr. Thomas Henderson
    Chief Counsel and Senior Deputy
    Lawyers' Committee for Civil Rights
    Washington , DC
  3. Mr. Paul Bland, Jr.
    Staff Attorney
    Trial Lawyers for Public Justice
    Washington , DC
  4. Ms. Hilda Bankston
    Jefferson County , MS
  5. Mr. Lawrence Mirel
    Commissioner of District of Columbia
    Department of Insurance and Securities Regulation
    Washington , DC
  6. Mrs. Shaneen Wahl
    Port Charlotte , FL