Executive Business Meeting
Business Meeting

Senate Judiciary Committee
Date: Thursday, July 14, 2016
Time: 10:00 AM
Location: Dirksen Senate Office Building 226
Presiding: Chairman Grassley
Open in New Window


July 6, 2016


The Executive Business Meeting scheduled by the Senate Committee on the Judiciary for Thursday, July 7, 2016, at 10:00 a.m. in Room 226 of the Senate Dirksen Office Building has been postponed, rather than the previously scheduled time, it will be held Thursday, July 14, 2016 at 10:00 a.m.

By order of the Chairman.

I. Bills

S. 247, Expatriate Terrorist Act (Cruz, Grassley, Lee)

S. 2763, Holocaust Expropriated Art Recovery Act of 2016 (HEAR Act) (Cornyn, Cruz, Schumer, Blumenthal, Hatch, Franken)

S. ___, Foreign Cultural Exchange Jurisdictional Immunity Clarification Act of 2016 (Hatch, Feinstein, Cornyn, Schumer, Lee, Coons, Tillis)

II. Nominations

Jennifer Klemetsrud Puhl, to be United States Circuit Judge for the Eighth Circuit

Donald C. Coggins, Jr., to be United States District Judge for the District of South Carolina

David C. Nye, to be United States District Judge for the District of Idaho

Kathleen Marie Sweet, to be United States District Judge for the Western District of New York

Member Statements

  1. Ranking Member Chuck Grassley (R - IA)
  2. Senator Patrick Leahy (D - VT)

Related Files