Executive Business Meeting
Business Meeting

Full Committee
Date: Thursday, June 17, 2021
Time: 09:00 AM
Location: Hart Senate Office Building Room 216
Presiding: Chair Durbin
Open in New Window




Senate Committee on the Judiciary

Hart Senate Office Building, Room 216

Thursday, June 17, 2021 at 9:00 a.m.


I. Nominees


Tiffany P. Cunningham, to be United States Circuit Judge for the Federal Circuit

Margaret Irene Strickland, to be United States District Judge for the District of New Mexico

David H. Chipman, to be Director, Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms, and Explosives


Ur Mendoza Jaddou, to be Director, United States Citizenship and Immigration Services


Anne Milgram, to be Administrator of Drug Enforcement


Kenneth Allen Polite, Jr., to be an Assistant Attorney General, Criminal Division



II. Bills


S. 807, Cameras in the Courtroom Act of 2021 (Durbin, Grassley, Klobuchar, Blumenthal)


S. 818, Sunshine in the Courtroom Act of 2021 (Grassley, Klobuchar, Durbin, Cornyn, Leahy, Blumenthal)


Related Files