Executive Business Meeting
Business Meeting

Senate Judiciary Committee
Date: Thursday, April 28, 2016
Time: 10:00 AM
Location: Dirksen Senate Office Building 226
Presiding: Chairman Grassley
Open in New Window


I. Bills

 S. 247, Expatriate Terrorist Act (Cruz, Grassley, Lee)

S. 2348, Rapid DNA Act of 2015 (Hatch, Feinstein, Sessions, Whitehouse, Cornyn, Klobuchar, Lee, Perdue)

S. 2577, Justice for All Reauthorization Act of 2016 (Cornyn, Leahy, Hatch, Durbin, Klobuchar)

S. 2840, Police Act (Cornyn, Leahy, Grassley, Feinstein, Hatch, Franken, Vitter, Coons)

II. Nominations

 Patrick A. Burke, to be United States Marshal for the District of Columbia 

Member Statements

  1. Ranking Member Chuck Grassley (R - IA)
  2. Senator Patrick Leahy (D - VT)

Related Files