Executive Business Meeting
Business Meeting

Senate Judiciary Committee
Date: Thursday, April 14, 2016
Time: 10:00 AM
Location: Dirksen Senate Office Building 226
Presiding: Chairman Grassley
Open in New Window


Senate Committee on the Judiciary
Dirksen Senate Office Building, Room 226
April 14, 2016 at 10:00 a.m.


I. Bills

S. 247, Expatriate Terrorist Act (Cruz, Grassley, Lee, Blunt)

S. 2390, Federal Bureau of Investigation Whistleblower Protection Enhancement Act of 2015 (Grassley, Leahy, Hatch, Tillis, Wyden, Kirk, McCaskill, Johnson, Markey)

S. 2613, Adam Walsh Reauthorization Act of 2016 (Grassley, Schumer, Leahy, Hatch, Feinstein, Coons)

S. 2614, Kevin and Avonte's Law of 2016 (Schumer, Grassley, Durbin, Tillis, Coons)


II. Nominations 

Clare E. Connors, to be United States District Judge for the District of Hawaii

Member Statements

  1. Ranking Member Chuck Grassley (R - IA)
  2. Senator Patrick Leahy (D - VT)

Related Files