Attorney General Nomination
Full Committee Hearing

Senate Judiciary Committee
Date: Wednesday, January 11, 2017
Time: 09:30 AM
Location: Russell Senate Office Building 325
Presiding: Chairman Grassley
Open in New Window

Member Statements

  1. Ranking Member Chuck Grassley (R - IA)


Panel II

  1. The Honorable Michael Mukasey
    Former Attorney General
    U.S. Department of Justice
    Washington, DC
  2. Mr. Oscar Vazquez
    Former DREAMER
    U.S. Veteran
    Fort Worth, TX
  3. Mr. Peter Kirsanow
    United States Commission on Civil Rights
    Cleveland, OH
  4. Ms. Amita Swadhin
    Mirror Memoirs
    Los Angeles, CA
  5. Ms. Jayann Sepich
    DNA Saves
    Carlsbad, NM
  6. Mr. Cornell Brooks
    President and CEO
    Baltimore, MD
  7. Mr. Chuck Canterbury
    National President
    Fraternal Order of Police
    Washington, DC
  8. Mr. David Cole
    Legal Director
    Washington, DC
  9. The Honorable Larry Thompson
    Former Deputy Attorney General
    U.S. Department of Justice
    Washington, DC

Panel III

  1. The Honorable Cory Booker
    United States Senator
    State of New Jersey
  2. Mr. Willie Huntley
    Former Assistant United States Attorney
    Southern District of Alabama
    Mobile, AL
  3. The Honorable John Lewis
    United States Representative
    5th District of Georgia
  4. The Honorable Jesse Seroyer
    Former United States Marshal
    Middle District of Alabama
    Montgomery, AL
  5. The Honorable Cedric Richmond
    United States Representative
    2nd District of Louisiana
    Congressional Black Caucus
  6. Mr. William Smith
    Former Chief Counsel
    Administrative Oversight and the Courts Subcommittee
    Senate Judiciary Committee
    Washington, DC