Skip to content
Full Committee

TIME and ROOM CHANGE --- Executive Business Meeting

Type: Executive Business Meeting
Time: 10:20am
Location: S-216, The Capitol
There is no video broadcast for this event.

An Executive Business Meeting has been scheduled by the Committee on the Judiciary for Thursday, May 25, 2006 at approximately 10:20 a.m., in S-216, The President's Room of the Capitol.

The Chairman has announced that the markup scheduled by the Judiciary Committee for today, May 25, 2006, will take place in The President's Room, S-216, The Capitol, as soon as the first roll call vote begins. Note: It is anticipated that the first roll call vote will begin at 10:20 a.m.

By order of the Chairman


Executive Business Meeting
Senate Judiciary Committee
S-216, The Capitol
Thursday, May 25, 2006

I. Nominations

Sandra Segal Ikuta
to be U.S. Circuit Judge for the Ninth Circuit

Kenneth L. Wainstein
to be an Assistant Attorney General

Erik C. Peterson
to be U.S. Attorney for the Western District of Wisconsin

Charles P. Rosenberg
to be U.S. Attorney for the Eastern District of Virginia

Gary D. Orton
to be United States Marshal for the District of Nevada

II. Bills

S. 2453, National Security Surveillance Act of 2006

S. 2455, Terrorist Surveillance Act of 2006
[DeWine, Graham]

S. 2468, A bill to provide standing for civil actions for declaratory and injunctive relief to persons who refrain from electronic communications through fear of being subject to warrantless electronic surveillance for foreign intelligence purposes, and for other purposes

S. 2039, Prosecutors and Defenders Incentive Act of 2005
[Durbin, Specter, DeWine, Leahy, Kennedy, Feinstein, Feingold, Schumer, Biden]

S. 2560, Office of National Drug Control Policy Reauthorization Act of 2006
[Specter, Biden, Hatch, Grassley]

III. Matters

S.J. Res. 12, Flag Desecration resolution
[Hatch, Feinstein, Brownback, Coburn, Cornyn, DeWine, Graham, Grassley, Kyl, Sessions, Specter]

Subpoenas for Telecom Companies

Member Statements