Skip to content
Senate Judiciary Committee

Consolidation and Competition in the U.S. Seed and Agrochemical Industry

Type: Full Committee Hearing
Time: 10:00am
Location: Dirksen Senate Office Building 226
Presiding: Chairman Grassley

Member Statements


  • Mr. James C. Collins, Jr.

    Executive Vice President, Agriculture Division
    E. I. DuPont de Nemours and Company
    Wilmington, DE
  • Mr. Tim Hassinger

    President & CEO
    Dow AgroSciences, LLC
    Indianapolis, IN
  • Mr. Erik Fyrwald

    Chief Executive Officer
    Syngenta International AG
    Basel, Switzerland
  • Mr. Jim Blome

    President & CEO
    Bayer CropScience North America
    Research Triangle Park, NC
  • Dr. Robb Fraley

    Executive Vice President & Chief Technology Officer
    Monsanto Company
    St. Louis, MO
  • Dr. Diana L. Moss, Ph.D.

    American Antitrust Institute
    Washington, DC
  • Dr. Bob Young

    Chief Economist & Deputy Executive Director, Public Policy
    American Farm Bureau Federation
    Washington, DC
  • Mr. Chris Novak

    Chief Executive Officer
    National Corn Growers Association
    Chesterfield, MO
  • Mr. Roger Johnson

    National Farmers Union
    Washington, DC