Skip to content
Full Committee

Attorney General Nomination

Type: Nomination Hearing
Time: 10:00am
Location: Hart 216
Presiding: Senator Grassley

Member Statements

Panel I

  • Loretta Lynch

    U.S. Attorney for the Eastern District of New York
    U.S. Department of Justice
    Brooklyn, NY

Panel II

  • Sharyl Attkisson

    Investigative Journalist
  • David Barlow

    Sidley Austin LLP
  • David A. Clarke, Jr.

    Milwaukee County, Wisconsin
  • Catherine Engelbrecht

    True The Vote
  • Janice K. Fedarcyk

    Fedarcyk Consulting LLC
  • Stephen H. Legomsky

    John S. Lehmann University Professor
    School of Law at Washington University
    St. Louis, MO
  • The Reverend Doctor Clarence Newsome

    Cincinnati, OH
  • Nicholas Quinn Rosenkranz

    Professor of Law, Georgetown University Law Center
    Senior Fellow in Constitutional Studies Cato Institute
  • Jonathan Turley

    Professor, J.B. and Maurice C. Shapiro Chair of Public Interest Law
    George Washington University Law School
    Washington, DC