Executive Business Meeting
Business Meeting

Full Committee
Date: Thursday, April 22, 2004
Time: 11:30 AM

There was no video broadcast for this event.


Executive Business Meeting Room Change -- S-312, The Capitol

The Executive Business Meeting scheduled by the Committee on the Judiciary, for Thursday, April 22, 2004, will begin immediately after the first vote, which is currently scheduled for 11:30 a.m. in The Secretary of the Senate's Room, S-312, The Capitol.

By order of the Chairman


Executive Business Meeting
Senate Judiciary Committee
Thursday, April 22, 2004 at 11:30 a.m.

I. Nominations

Henry W. Saad

to be U.S. Circuit Judge for the Sixth Circuit

William Duane Benton

to be United States Circuit Judge for the Eighth Circuit

Robert Bryan Harwell

to be United States District Judge for the District of South Carolina

George P. Schiavelli

to be United States District Judge for the Central District of California

Curtis V. Gomez

to be Judge for the District Court of the Virgin Islands

II. Legislation

S. 1735, Gang Prevention and Effective Deterrence Act of 2003

[Hatch, Chambliss, Cornyn, Feinstein, Graham, Grassley, Schumer]

S. Res. 310, A resolution commemorating and acknowledging the dedication and sacrifice made by the men and women who have lost their lives while serving as law enforcement officers

[Campbell, Biden, Hatch, Leahy]

H. Con. Res. 328, Recognizing and honoring the United States Armed Forces and supporting the goals and objectives of a National Military Appreciation Month

S. 2270, No Oil Producing and Exporting Cartels (NOPEC) Act of 2004
[DeWine, Durbin, Feingold, Grassley, Kohl, Leahy, Schumer, Specter]

S. 2107, A bill to authorize an annual appropriations of $10,000,000 for mental health courts through fiscal year 2009

[DeWine, Leahy]

S. 2192, Cooperative Research and Technology Enhancement (CREATE) Act of 2004

[Hatch, Feingold, Kohl, Leahy]

S. 1933, Enhancing Federal Obscenity Reporting and Copyright Enforcement (ENFORCE) Act of 2003

[Hatch, Cornyn, Feinstein]

S. 2237, Protecting Intellectual Rights Against Theft and Expropriation (PIRATE) Act of 2004 [Leahy, Hatch]

S. 1932, Artists' Rights and Theft Prevention (ART) Act of 2003

[Cornyn, DeWine, Feinstein, Graham, Hatch]

H.R. 1561, United States Patent and Trademark Fee Modernization Act of 2004

Member Statements

  1. Senator Patrick Leahy (D - VT)