Continuation of The Nomination of Elena Kagan to be an Associate Justice of the Supreme Court of the United States
Full Committee Hearing

Full Committee
Date: Thursday, July 1, 2010
Time: 04:00 PM
Open in New Window


Panel I - Majority Witnesses

  1. Lilly Ledbetter
    Retired Goodyear Tire Employee
    Jacksonville , AL
  2. Jack Gross
    Gross v. FBL Financial Services Inc
  3. Jennifer Gibbins
    Soundkeeper/Executive Director
    Prince William Soundkeeper

Panel I - Minority Witnesses

  1. Captain Flagg Youngblood
    United States Army (ret.)
  2. Captain Pete Hegseth
    Executive Director, Vets for Freedom
    Army National Guard
  3. Colonel Thomas Moe
    United States Air Force (ret.)

Panel II - Majority Witnesses

  1. Professor Jack Goldsmith
    Henry L. Shattuck Professor of Law
    Harvard Law School
  2. Captain Kurt White
    President, Harvard Law Armed Forces Association
    Army National Guard
  3. Professor Robert C. Clark
    Harvard University Distinguished Service Professor, Austin Wakeman Scott Professor of Law, and
    former Dean Harvard Law School
  4. Gregory Garre
    Partner, Latham & Watkins
    Former Solicitor General of the United States

Panel II - Minority Witnesses

  1. Professor Ronald Rotunda
    The Doy & Dee Henley Chair and Distinguished Professor of Jurisprudence
    Chapman University School of Law
  2. Robert Alt, Esq.
    Senior Legal Fellow and Deputy Director, Center for Legal and Judicial Studies
    The Heritage Foundation
    Washington , DC
  3. Edward Whelan
    Ethics and Public Policy Center
    Washington , DC
  4. Professor Stephen Presser
    Raoul Berger Professor of Legal History
    Northwestern University School of Law

Panel III

  1. Kim Askew, Esq.
    American Bar Association, Standing Committee on the Federal Judiciary
  2. William J. Kayatta, Jr.
    First Circuit Representative
    American Bar Association, Standing Committee on the Federal Judiciary

Panel III - Majority Witnesses

  1. Professor Ronald Sullivan
    Edward R. Johnston Lecturer on Law, Director of the Criminal Justice Institute
    Harvard Law School
  2. Marcia Greenberger
    Founder and Co-President
    National Women's Law Center
  3. Justice Fernande "Nan" Duffly
    Associate Justice, Massachusetts Court of Appeals
    on behalf of the National Association of Women Judges

Panel III - Minority Witnesses

  1. Dr. Charmaine Yoest
    President & CEO
    Americans United for Life
  2. Tony Perkins
    Family Research Council
  3. Peter Kirsanow, Esq.
    Partner with the law firm of Benesch, Friedlander, Coplan & Aronoff LLP and Commissioner
    U.S. Commission on Civil Rights
  4. David Kopel, Esq.
    Research Director
    Independence Institute
  5. William J. Olson
    William J. Olson, P.C.