Cameras in the Courtroom
Full Committee Hearing

Full Committee
Date: Wednesday, November 9, 2005
Time: 09:30 AM

Member Statements

  1. Senator Charles Schumer (D - NY)
  2. Ranking Member Chuck Grassley (R - IA)
  3. Senator John Cornyn (R - TX)
  4. Senator Patrick Leahy (D - VT)
  5. Senator Russ Feingold (D - WI)


Panel I

  1. The Honorable Jan E. DuBois
    District Court for the Eastern District of Pennsylvania
    Philadelphia , PA
  2. The Honorable Diarmuid O'Scannlain
    United States Court of Appeals for the Ninth Circuit
    Portland , OR

Panel II

  1. Barbara Bergman
    National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers
    Washington , DC
  2. Peter Irons
    Professor of Political Science, Emeritus
    University of California at San Diego
    San Diego , CA
  3. Seth Berlin
    Levine Sullivan Koch & Schulz, L.L.P.
    Washington , DC
  4. Brian Lamb
    Founder & Chairman
    Washington , DC
  5. Barbara Cochran
    Radio-Television News Directors Association & Foundation
    Washington , DC
  6. Henry Schleiff
    Chairman & CEO
    Court TV Networks
    New York , NY