Attacking America’s Epidemic of Heroin and Prescription Drug Abuse
Full Committee Hearing

Full Judiciary Committee
Date: Wednesday, January 27, 2016
Time: 10:00 AM
Location: Dirksen Senate Office Building 226
Presiding: Chairman Grassley
Open in New Window

Member Statements

  1. Ranking Member Chuck Grassley (R - IA)
  2. Senator Patrick Leahy (D - VT)


Panel I

  1. The Honorable Kelly Ayotte
    United States Senator
    State of New Hampshire
  2. The Honorable Jeanne Shaheen
    United States Senator
    State of New Hampshire
  3. The Honorable Rob Portman
    United States Senator
    State of Ohio
  4. The Honorable Peter Shumlin
    State of Vermont

Panel II

  1. Mr. Michael Botticelli
    Office of National Drug Control Policy
    Washington , DC
  2. Dr. Nora D. Volkow
    National Institute on Drug Abuse
    Rockville , MD
  3. Ms. Kana Enomoto
    Acting Administrator
    Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration
    Rockville , MD
  4. Mr. Louis J. Milione
    Deputy Assistant Administrator, Office of Diversion Control
    Drug Enforcement Administration
    Washington , DC

Panel III

  1. Chief Enoch F. Willard
    Chief of Police
    Manchester Police Department
    Manchester , NH
  2. Ms. Tonda DaRe
    Holly's Song of Hope
    Carrollton , OH
  3. Ms. Linda E. Hurley
    Chief Operating Officer and Director of Clinical Services
    CODAC Behavioral Healthcare, Inc.
    Cranston , RI

Related Files