An Examination of S. 1194, The Mentally Ill Offender Treatment and Crime Reduction Act of 2003.
Full Committee Hearing

Full Committee
Date: Wednesday, July 30, 2003
Time: 02:00 PM

Member Statements

  1. Senator Patrick Leahy (D - VT)
  2. Senator Orrin G. Hatch (R - UT)


Panel I

  1. Mr. Ron Honberg, Esq.
    National Director for Policy and Legal Affairs
    National Alliance for Mental Illness
    Arlington , VA
  2. Dr. Reginald Wilkinson
    Director of Ohio Department of Rehabilitation & Corrections
    Columbus , OH
  3. Ms Rhonda Atkins
    Sarasota , FL
  4. The Honorable Evelyn Stratton
    Ohio Supreme Court
    Columbus , OH
  5. Sheriff Donald Eslinger
    Seminole County Sheriff's Department
    Sanford , FL
  6. The Honorable John Campbell
    Vermont State Senate
    Quechee , VT