Skip to content
Full Committee

Oversight of the Bureau of Prisons & Cost-Effective Strategies for Reducing Recidivism

Type: Full Committee Hearing
Time: 10:00am
Location: Dirksen 226

Member Statements

Panel I

  • The Honorable Charles Samuels

    Federal Bureau of Prisons
    Washington, DC

Panel II

  • John E. Wetzel

    Pennsylvania Department of Corrections
    Harrisburg, PA
  • Matt DeLisi, Ph.D.

    Professor and Coordinator, Criminal Justice Studies
    Iowa State University
    Ames, IA
  • Nancy G. La Vigne, Ph.D.

    Director, Justice Policy Center
    The Urban Institute
    Washington, DC
  • Dr. Jeffrey Sedgwick

    Managing Partner and Co-Founder
    Keswick Advisors
    Richmond, VA
  • Representative John Tilley

    Chair, Judiciary Committee
    Kentucky House of Representatives
    Hopkinsville, KY