Skip to content
Full Committee

Nomination of the Honorable Brett M. Kavanaugh to be an Associate Justice of the Supreme Court of the United States (Day 3)

Type: Nomination Hearing
Time: 09:30am
Location: Hart Senate Office Building 216
Presiding: Chairman Grassley
The Honorable Condoleezza Rice
Former Secretary of State
Senior Fellow at Hoover Institution
Professor at Stanford University 
Stanford, CA

The Honorable Rob Portman
United States Senator
State of Ohio

Ms. Lisa S. Blatt
Arnold & Porter
Washington, DC

Panel I

The Honorable Brett M. Kavanaugh

Panel II
Mr. Paul T. Moxley
American Bar Association
Standing Committee on the Federal Judiciary
Salt Lake City, UT

Mr. John R. Tarpley
Principal Evaluator
American Bar Association 
Standing Committee on the Federal Judiciary
Nashville, TN

Panel III

Mr. Luke McCloud
Former Law Clerk
Williams & Connolly LLP
Washington, DC

Ms. Louisa Garry
Friends Academy
Locust Valley, NY

The Honorable Theodore B. Olson
Gibson Dunn & Crutcher
Former Solicitor General
United States Department of Justice
Washington, DC

Ms. Colleen E. Roh Sinzdak
Former Student
Senior Associate
Hogan Lovells LLP
Washington DC

Professor Akhil Amar
Sterling Professor of Law and Political Science
Yale Law School
New Haven, CT

The Honorable Cedric Richmond
U.S. Representative, Louisiana, 2nd District
Chairman, Congressional Black Caucus

Ms. Rochelle Garza
Managing Attorney
Garza & Garza Law
Brownsville, TX

Ms. Elizabeth Weintraub
Advocacy Specialist
Association of University Centers on Disabilities
Silver Spring, MD

Ms. Alicia Baker
Indianapolis, IN

Professor Melissa Murray
Professor of Law
New York University School of Law
New York, NY

Panel IV
Mr. A.J. Kramer
Federal Public Defender
Office of the Federal Public Defender for the District of Columbia
Washington, DC
Ms. Rebecca Taibleson
Former Law Clerk
Foxpoint, WI
Ms. Maureen E. Mahoney
Former Deputy Solicitor General of the United States
Washington, DC

Mr. Kenneth Christmas
Executive Vice President, Business & Legal Affairs
Marvista Entertainment
Los Angeles, CA

Ms. Aalayah Eastmond
Parkland, FL
Mr. Jackson Corbin
Hanover, PA

Mr. Hunter Lachance
Kennebunk, ME
Ms. Melissa Smith
Social Studies Teacher
U.S. Grant Public High School
Oklahoma City, OK

Panel V

Ms. Monica Mastal
Real Estate Agent
Washington, DC
The Honorable Paul Clement
Kirkland & Ellis LLP
Former Solicitor General
United States Department of Justice
Washington, DC
Professor Adam White
Executive Director
The C. Boyden Gray Center for the Study of the Administrative State
Antonin Scalia Law School
George Mason University
Hamilton, VA

Professor Jennifer Mascott
Former Law Clerk
Assistant Professor of Law
Antonin Scalia Law School
George Mason University
Arlington, VA

Mr. John Dean
Former Counsel to the President
President Richard M. Nixon
Professor Rebecca Ingber
Associate Professor of Law
Boston University School of Law
Boston, MA
Professor Lisa Heinzerling
Justice William J. Brennan Jr. Professor of Law
Georgetown University Law Center
Washington, DC
Professor Peter Shane
Professor Law Moritz College of Law
Ohio State University
Columbus, OH