Skip to content
Full Committee

Continuation of The Nomination of Elena Kagan to be an Associate Justice of the Supreme Court of the United States

Type: Full Committee Hearing
Time: 04:00pm
Location: Hart-216

Panel I - Majority Witnesses

Panel I - Minority Witnesses

Panel II - Majority Witnesses

  • Professor Jack Goldsmith

    Henry L. Shattuck Professor of Law
    Harvard Law School
  • Captain Kurt White

    President, Harvard Law Armed Forces Association
    Army National Guard
  • Professor Robert C. Clark

    Harvard University Distinguished Service Professor, Austin Wakeman Scott Professor of Law, and
    former Dean Harvard Law School
  • Gregory Garre

    Partner, Latham & Watkins
    Former Solicitor General of the United States

Panel II - Minority Witnesses

  • Professor Ronald Rotunda

    The Doy & Dee Henley Chair and Distinguished Professor of Jurisprudence
    Chapman University School of Law
  • Robert Alt, Esq.

    Senior Legal Fellow and Deputy Director, Center for Legal and Judicial Studies
    The Heritage Foundation
    Washington, DC
  • Edward Whelan

    Ethics and Public Policy Center
    Washington, DC
  • Professor Stephen Presser

    Raoul Berger Professor of Legal History
    Northwestern University School of Law

Panel III

  • Kim Askew, Esq.

    American Bar Association, Standing Committee on the Federal Judiciary
  • William J. Kayatta, Jr.

    First Circuit Representative
    American Bar Association, Standing Committee on the Federal Judiciary

Panel III - Majority Witnesses

  • Professor Ronald Sullivan

    Edward R. Johnston Lecturer on Law, Director of the Criminal Justice Institute
    Harvard Law School
  • Marcia Greenberger

    Founder and Co-President
    National Women's Law Center
  • Justice Fernande "Nan" Duffly

    Associate Justice, Massachusetts Court of Appeals
    on behalf of the National Association of Women Judges

Panel III - Minority Witnesses