Skip to content
Full Committee

Executive Business Meeting

Type: Executive Business Meeting
Time: 10:00am
Location: Dirksen Senate Office Building Room 106
Presiding: Chair Durbin
Download Executive Business Meeting Results


Senate Committee on the Judiciary

Dirksen Senate Office Building, Room 106

Thursday, May 18, 2023, at 10:00 a.m.

I. Nominees

Michael Arthur Delaney, to be United States Circuit Judge for the First Circuit

Shannon R. Saylor, to be United States Marshal for the Eastern District of Virginia

II. Bills

S. 1080, Cooper Davis Act (Marshall, Shaheen, Durbin, Grassley, Klobuchar)

S. 546, Recruit and Retain Act (Fischer, Coons, Cornyn, Klobuchar, Cotton, Tillis)

S. 1387, Project Safe Neighborhoods Reauthorization Act of 2023 (Cornyn, Peters, Grassley, Tillis, Klobuchar, Cruz, Feinstein, Coons)

S. 1306, COPS Reauthorization Act of 2023 (Klobuchar, Murkowski, Coons, Tillis, Feinstein, Graham)

S. 1530, COPS on the Beat Grant Program Parity Act of 2023 (Graham, Klobuchar)

S. 994, Strong Communities Act of 2023 (Peters, Cornyn, Durbin, Tillis, Klobuchar, Cruz, Booker, Blackburn, Padilla, Blumenthal, Ossoff)

S. 474, REPORT Act (Blackburn, Ossoff)