Subcommittee on The Constitution

Richard Blumenthal (CT)


Majority members

  • Dianne Feinstein (CA) Picture of Dianne Feinstein
  • Sheldon Whitehouse (RI) Picture of Sheldon Whitehouse
  • Jon Ossoff (GA) Picture of Jon Ossoff

Ted Cruz (TX)

Ranking Member

Minority members

  • John Cornyn (TX) Picture of John Cornyn
  • Mike Lee (UT) Picture of Mike Lee
  • Ben Sasse (NE) Picture of Ben Sasse

Jurisdiction of the Subcommittee on the Constitution includes:

  1. Constitutional amendments
  2. Oversight of the Civil Rights Division of the Department of Justice
  3. Enforcement and protection of constitutional rights
  4. Statutory guarantees of civil rights and civil liberties
  5. Separation of powers
  6. Federal-State relations
  7. Interstate compacts.