LOCATION CHANGE: The Voting Rights Amendment Act, S.1945: Updating the Voting Rights Act in Response to Shelby County v. Holder

Full Committee Date: Wednesday, June 25, 2014 Time: 10:00 AM Location: Dirksen 106 Status: LOCATION CHANGE

Open in New Window

Member Statements

  1. Senator Patrick Leahy D (VT)


  1. The Honorable Sylvia Garcia
    State Senator
    Texas State Senate, District 6
    Houston , TX
  2. Michael Carvin
    Jones Day
    Washington , DC
  3. Reverend Dr. Francys Johnson
    State President
    Georgia NAACP
    Statesboro , GA
  4. Dr. Abigail Thernstrom
    Adjunct Scholar
    American Enterprise Institute
    Washington , DC
  5. Sherrilyn Ifill
    President and Director-Counsel
    NAACP Legal Defense and Educational Fund, Inc.
    Washington , DC