Privacy in the Digital Age: Preventing Data Breaches and Combating Cybercrime

Full Committee Date: Tuesday, February 4, 2014 Time: 10:15 AM Location: Dirksen 226

Open in New Window

Member Statements

  1. Senator Patrick Leahy D (VT)
  2. Senator Chuck Grassley R (IA)
  3. Senator Dianne Feinstein D (CA)


Panel I

  1. Delara Derakhshani
    Policy Counsel
    Consumers Union
    Washington , DC
  2. Michael R. Kingston
    Senior Vice President and Chief Information Officer
    The Neiman Marcus Group
    Dallas , TX
  3. John J. Mulligan
    Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
    Target Corporation
    Minneapolis , MN
  4. Fran Rosch
    Senior Vice President, Security Product and Services, Endpoint and Mobility
    Symantec Corporation
    Mountain View, CA

Panel II

  1. The Honorable Edith Ramirez
    Federal Trade Commission
    Washington , DC
  2. William Noonan
    Deputy Special Agent in Charge
    Criminal Investigative Division, U.S. Secret Service
    Washington , DC
  3. Mythili Raman
    Acting Assistant Attorney General, Criminal Division
    United States Department of Justice
    Washington , DC