

NATIONAL ORGANIZATION OF BLACK LAW ENFORCEMENT EXECUTIVES

FREDERICK THOMAS East Baton Rouge Parish Sheriff's Office

National First Vice President BRENDA GOSS ANDREWS
Deputy Chief of Police (Retired)
Detroit Police Department

RODNEY BRYANT Chief of Police Atlanta Police Department

Immediate Past President
LYNDA R. WILLIAMS
Deputy Assistant Director (Retired), U.S. Secret
Professor Criminal Justice, Middle Tennessee State University

TINA P. LAGUNA Manassas City Police Department

Recording Secretary
JUDITH HARRISON Assistant Chief of Police New York Police Department

Financial Secretary QUOVELLA M. SPRUILL Public Safety Director Franklin Township New Jersey

KEVIN GRANVILLE Major Broward County Sheriff's Office

BOOKER HODGES Assistant Commissioner Minnesota Department of Public Safety

MICHELLE I. TÉGÉ
Detective (Retired)
New York Police Department Region One Vice President

STEVEN W. TOMPKINS Sheriff Suffolk County Sheriff's Department

Region Two Vice President ESTELLA J. THOMAS Supervisor (Retired) Transportation Security Administration

on Three Vice President ROBERT FORD Assistant Chief Lumpkin Police Department

Region Four Vice President TIFFANY TIMS

Hocking College Police Department Region Five Vice President
E. JACOB RIEUX

Special Agent/ASSA LADPS&C Division of Probation and Parole

Region Six Vice President ANTHONY APRIL Captain Alaska State Troopers

Federal Assistant to the National President JEFFREY FOBBS

Postal Inspector U.S. Postal Inspection Service

Special Assistant to the National President JILES H. SHIP New Jersey Police Training Commission

DANIELLE M. OUTLAW Commissioner Philadelphia Police Department

ecial Assistant to the President for International Affairs TREBOR RANDLE

Special Agent in Charge Georgia Bureau of Investigation

National Chaplain SIS. TANZANIKA CARTER Assistant Sheriff San Francisco Sheriff's Office

MICHAEL R.D. ADAMS, ESQ. DeCuir Clark and Adams

April 25, 2022

The Honorable Charles E. Schumer Majority Leader **United States Senate** Washington, DC 20510

The Honorable Richard J. Durbin Chairman Committee on the Judiciary **United States Senate** Washington, DC 20510

The Honorable Mitchell McConnell Minority Leader **United States Senate** Washington, DC 20510

DWAYNE CRAWFORD

The Honorable Charles E. Grassley Ranking Member Committee on the Judiciary **United States Senate** Washington, DC 20510

Dear Majority Leader Schumer, Minority Leader McConnell, Chairman Durbin, and Ranking Member Grassley:

The National Organization of Black Law Enforcement Executives (NOBLE) formally acknowledges the work and commitment to service that has been exhibited by Mr. Steven M. Dettelbach.

Mr. Dettelbach has displayed the qualities of leadership, empathy, excellence, and persistence in supporting and defending the U.S. Constitution while ensuring equal protection and justice for all Americans. This has been exhibited in roles such as United States Attorney for the Northern District of Ohio and Chair of the AGAC Civil Rights Subcommittee.

It is NOBLE's belief that Mr. Dettelbach will help to ensure the delivery of its mission which is to ensure equity in the administration of justice in the provision of public service to all communities, and to serve as the conscience of law enforcement by being committed to Justice by Action.

In closing, this correspondence acts as a formal endorsement of Mr. Steven M. Dettelbach as the next Director of the Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives (ATF).

Sincerely,

Dwayne A. Crawford **Executive Director**

Lan 1. anful