UPDATED: The Border Security, Economic Opportunity, and Immigration Modernization Act, S.744
Full Committee Hearing

Full Committee
Date: Monday, April 22, 2013
Time: 10:00 AM
Location: Hart 216
Open in New Window

Member Statements

  1. Senator Patrick Leahy (D - VT)


Panel I

  1. Alyson Eastman
    Book-Ends Associates
    Orwell , VT
  2. Mr. Arturo S. Rodriguez
    President Emeritus
    United Farm Workers of America
    San Antonio, TX
  3. Charles Conner
    President & CEO
    National Council of Farmer Cooperatives
    Washington , DC

Panel II

  1. Brad Smith
    General Counsel and Executive Vice President Legal and Corporate Affairs
    Seattle , CA
  2. Tamar Jacoby
    President & CEO
    Immigration Works USA
    Washington , DC
  3. Rick Judson
    Chairman of the Board
    National Association of Home Builders
    Washington , DC
  4. Fred Benjamin
    Chief Operating Officer
    Medicalodges, Inc.
    Coffeyville , KS
  5. Professor Ron Hira
    Associate Professor of Public Policy
    Rochester Institute of Technology
    Rochester , NY
  6. Megan Smith
    Vermont Dept. of Tourism & Marketing
    Montpelier , VT
  7. The Honorable Jim Kolbe
    Former United States Representative (R-AZ-5)
    Washington , DC
  8. Neeraj Gupta
    Chief Executive Officer
    Systems In Motion
    Newark , CA

Panel III

  1. The Honorable Kris Kobach
    Secretary of State
    State of Kansas
    Topeka , KS
  2. Gaby Pacheco
    Immigrant Rights Leader Director
    Bridge Project
    Miami , FL
  3. Dr. David Fleming
    Senior Pastor
    Champion Forest Baptist Church
    Houston , TX
  4. Janet Murguia
    President and CEO
    National Council of La Raza
    Washington , DC
  5. Mark Krikorian
    Executive Director
    Center for Immigration Studies
    Washington , DC
  6. Laura L. Lichter, Esq.
    American Immigration Lawyers Association
    Denver , CO

Panel IV

  1. Chris Crane
    President, National Immigration and Customs Enforcement Council 118
    of the American Federation of Government Employees
    Washington , DC
  2. The Honorable Bill Vidal
    Former Mayor of Denver
    President and CEO Hispanic Chamber of Commerce of Metro Denver
    Denver , CO
  3. Mark Shurtleff
    Partner, Troutman Sanders LLP
    Former Utah Attorney General
    Washington , DC
  4. Grover Norquist
    Americans for Tax Reform
    Washington , DC
  5. Janice L. Kephart
    Former Counsel, September 11 Commission
    Principal, 911 Security Solutions
    Washington , DC
  6. Dr. Steven Camarota
    Director of Research
    Center for Immigration Studies
    Washington , DC

Related Files