TIME CHANGE --- Executive Business Meeting
Business Meeting

Full Committee
Date: Thursday, July 13, 2006
Time: 09:00 AM

There was no video broadcast for this event.


Executive Business Meeting Time Change To 9:00 a.m.

The Executive Business Meeting scheduled by the Committee on the Judiciary for Thursday, July 13, 2006 in the Senate Dirksen Building Room 226 will begin at 9:00 a.m. rather than the previously scheduled time of 9:30 a.m.

By order of the Chairman.


Executive Business Meeting
Senate Judiciary Committee
226 Dirksen Senate Office Building
Thursday, July 13, 2006 at 9:00 AM

I. Nominations

Neil M. Gorsuch
to be U.S. Circuit Judge for the Tenth Circuit

Jerome A. Holmes
to be U.S. Circuit Judge for the Tenth Circuit

Kimberly Ann Moore
to be U.S. Circuit Judge for the Federal Circuit

Bobby E. Shepherd
to be U.S. Circuit Judge for the Eighth Circuit

Gustavo Antonio Gelpi
to be U.S. District Judge for the District of Puerto Rico

Daniel Porter Jordan, III
to be U.S. District Judge for the Southern District of Mississippi

Steven G. Bradbury
to be an Assistant Attorney General for the Office of Legal Counsel

R. Alexander Acosta
to be U.S. Attorney for the Southern District of Florida

Martin J. Jackley
to be U.S. Attorney for the District of South Dakota

Brett L. Tolman
to be U.S. Attorney for the District of Utah

II. Bills

S. 2453, National Security Surveillance Act of 2006

S. 2455, Terrorist Surveillance Act of 2006
[DeWine, Graham]

S. 2468, A bill to provide standing for civil actions for declaratory and injunctive relief to persons who refrain from electronic communications through fear of being subject to warrantless electronic surveillance for foreign intelligence purposes, and for other purposes

S. 3001, Foreign Intelligence Surveillance Improvement and Enhancement Act of 2006
[Specter, Feinstein]

S. 2831, Free Flow of Information Act of 2006
[Lugar, Specter, Graham, Schumer, Biden, Grassley]

H.R. 1036, Copyright Royalty Judges Program Technical Corrections Act
[Smith - TX]

S. 155, Gang Prevention and Effective Deterrence Act of 2005
[Feinstein, Hatch, Grassley, Cornyn, Kyl, Specter]

S. 2703, Fannie Lou Hamer, Rosa Parks, and Coretta Scott King Voting Rights Act Reauthorization and Amendments Act of 2006
[Specter, Leahy, Grassley, Kennedy, DeWine, Feinstein, Brownback, Durbin, Schumer, Kohl, Biden, Feingold]

S. 1845, Circuit Court of Appeals Restructuring and Modernization Act of 2005
[Ensign, Kyl]

S. 2679, Unsolved Civil Rights Crime Act
[Talent, DeWine, Cornyn]

III. Matters
Subpoenas Relating to ABA Reports

Member Statements

  1. Senator Patrick Leahy (D - VT)