The Microsoft Settlement: A Look to the Future
Full Committee Hearing

Full Committee
Date: Wednesday, December 12, 2001
Time: 10:00 AM

There was no video broadcast for this event.

Member Statements

  1. Senator Orrin G. Hatch (R - UT)
  2. Senator Patrick Leahy (D - VT)


Panel I

  1. The Honorable Charles A. James
    Assistant Attorney General for the Antitrust Division
    United States Department of Justice
    Washington , DC

Panel II

  1. Mr. Charles F. Rule
    Fried, Frank, Harris, Shriver & Jacobson
    Counsel to Microsoft Corporation
    Washington , DC
  2. Mr. Jay Himes
    Antitrust Bureau Chief, Office of the Attorney General
    United States Department of Justice
    New York , NY

Panel III

  1. Professor Lawrence Lessig, Esq.
    Stanford Law School
    Stamford , CA
  2. Dr. Mark N. Cooper, Ph.D.
    Director of Research
    Consumer Federation of America
    Washington , DC
  3. Mr. Jonathan Zuck
    Association of Competitive Technology
    Washington , DC
  4. Mr. Matthew J. Szulik
    President and Chief Operating Officer
    Red Hat, Inc.
    Durham , NC
  5. Mr. Mitchell E. Kertzman
    President and CEO
    Liberate Technologies
    San Carlos , CA