"The Insurrection Act Rider" and State Control of the National Guard
Full Committee Hearing

Full Committee
Date: Tuesday, April 24, 2007
Time: 02:30 PM

Member Statements

  1. Senator Patrick Leahy (D - VT)
  2. Senator Kit Bond (R - MO)


Panel I

  1. Lieutenant General H. Steven Blum, U.S.A.
    National Guard Bureau
    Alexandria , VA
  2. The Honorable Michael F. Easley
    State of North Carolina
    Raleigh , NC
  3. Sheriff Ted G. Kamatchus
    Sheriff, Marshall County Iowa
    President, National Sheriffs' Association
    Marshalltown , IA
  4. Major General Timothy Lowenberg, USAF
    The Adjutant General
    State of Washington
    Tacoma , WA