Strengthening Forensic Science in the United States
Full Committee Hearing

Full Committee
Date: Wednesday, September 9, 2009
Time: 10:00 AM
Open in New Window

Member Statements

  1. Senator Patrick Leahy (D - VT)
  2. Senator Russ Feingold (D - WI)
  3. Senator Al Franken (D - MN)


Panel I

  1. Dr. Eric Buel
    Laboratory Director, Vermont Forensic Laboratory
    State of Vermont Department of Public Safety
    Waterbury , VT
  2. Paul Giannelli
  3. Matthew F. Redle
    County and Prosecuting Attorney
    Sheridan County
    Sheridan , WY
  4. Peter Neufeld
    The Innocence Project
    New York , NY
  5. Barry Matson
    Deputy Director, Alabama District Attorneys Association
    Chief Prosecutor, Alabama Computer Forensics Laboratories
    Montgomery , AL
  6. Harold Hurtt
    Chief of Police
    Houston Police Department
    Houston , TX