Restoring the Rule of Law
Full Committee Hearing

Subcommittee on the Constitution
Date: Tuesday, September 16, 2008
Time: 10:15 AM



The Senate Committee on the Judiciary has scheduled a hearing before the Subcommittee on the Constitution on "Restoring the Rule of Law" for Tuesday, September 16, 2008, at 10:15 a.m. in Room 216 of the Hart Senate Office Building.

Chairman Feingold will preside.

Member Statements

  1. Senator Russ Feingold (D - WI)


Panel I

  1. Harold Hongju Koh
    Dean and Gerard C. & Bernice Latrobe Smith Professor of International Law
    Yale Law School
    New Haven , CT
  2. Charles Cooper
    Cooper & Kirk, PLLC
    Washington , DC
  3. The Honorable Mickey Edwards
    Board of Directors, The Constitution Project Lecturer, Woodrow Wilson School of Public and International Affairs, Princeton University Former Member of Congress (R-OK), 1977-1993, and Former Chairman of the House Republican Policy Committee
    Washington , DC
  4. Robert Turner
    Professor, General Faculty Associate Director, Center for National Security Law
    University of Virginia School of Law
    Charlottesville , VA
  5. Frederick A.O. Schwarz Jr.
    Senior Counsel
    Brennan Center for Justice at New York University School of Law
    New York , NY

Panel II

  1. Walter Dellinger
    Partner, O'Melveny & Myers, LLP Visiting Professor of Law, Harvard Law School Former Assistant Attorney General, Office of Legal Counsel (1993-1996) Former Acting Solicitor General, (1996-1997)
    Chapel Hill , NC
  2. Elisa Massimino
  3. Suzanne E. Spaulding
    Bingham Consulting Group
    Washington , DC
  4. Patrick F. Philbin
    Kirkland & Ellis LLP
    Washington , DC
  5. John Podesta
    President and CEO
    Center for American Progress Action Fund
    Washington , DC
  6. Kyndra Rotunda
    Chapman University School of Law, One University Drive
    Orange , CA