Protecting the Judiciary at Home and in the Courthouse
Full Committee Hearing

Full Committee
Date: Wednesday, May 18, 2005
Time: 08:30 AM



The hearing scheduled by the Senate Committee on the Judiciary on "Protecting the Judiciary at Home and in the Courthouse" for Wednesday, May 18, 2005 in Room 226 of the Senate Dirksen Office Building will begin at 8:30 a.m. rather than the previously scheduled time of 9:30 a.m.

By order of the Chairman

Member Statements

  1. Senator Patrick Leahy (D - VT)
  2. Senator John Cornyn (R - TX)
  3. Senator Dick Durbin (D - IL)
  4. Senator Russ Feingold (D - WI)


Panel I

  1. The Honorable Joan H. Lefkow
    United States District Judge
    Northern District of Illinois
    Chicago , IL

Panel II

  1. Benigno G. Reyna
    Director, United States Marshals Service
    Department of Justice
    Washington , DC
  2. The Honorable Samuel Alba
    Chief United States Magistrate Judge
    Salt Lake City
  3. Mr. Kim R. Widup
    United States Marshal
    Northern District of Illinois
    Chicago , IL
  4. The Honorable Jane Roth
    United States Court of Appeals for the Third Circuit
    Philadelphia , PA