Protecting the Innocent: Proposals to Reform the Death Penalty.
Full Committee Hearing

Full Committee
Date: Tuesday, June 18, 2002
Time: 10:00 AM

There was no video broadcast for this event.

Member Statements

  1. Senator Patrick Leahy (D - VT)


Panel I

  1. The Honorable Ray LaHood
    United States Representative (R-18th District, IL)
  2. The Honorable William D. Delahunt
    United States Representative (D-10th District, MA)

Panel II

  1. Mr. Barry Scheck
    Co-founder, The Innocence Project
    Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law
    New York , NY
  2. Mr. James S. Liebman
    Simon H. Rifkind Professor of Law
    Columbia Law School
    New York , NY
  3. Mr. Larry Yackle
    Professor of Law
    Boston University Law School
    Boston , MA
  4. The Honorable Paul A. Logli
    State's Attorney
    Winnebago County, Illinois
    Rockford , IL
  5. Mr. William G. Otis
    Adjunct Professor of Law
    George Mason University Law School
    Falls Church , VA